Wifi switches with new hub

I am brand new to this smart home hub equipment. I just purchased the ezlo secure because of the ability to communicate with 2GIG equipment.

I recently installed about 30 wifi dimmers, switches and ceiling fan controllers. Most are from tessan. One from Leviton and one from wemo. I just purchased my first z-wave 3-way switch. I have all of the tessan wifi switches paired in the Smart Life app. They work great… so far. The Leviton and wemo switches are paired in their respective apps.

When I researched about all the various hubs wifi and Bluetooth were common amongst them. So how do I pair all of my switches within the ezlo secure hub. I plan on doing a significant amount more of these smart devices and I want them all accessible in the hub so I don’t have to jump back and forth from app to app and creating scenes and automations will be all within the hub and not so much within the individual apps.

I have a lot to learn. But, this is necessary to integrate everything locally.

Thank you,

Kevin

Hello @Kevin_Simnick,
To add a Z-Wave device, please check How to add Generic Z-wave/Zigbee Devices to my Ezlo Controller?
The Wi-Fi devices can be controlled using Ezlo VOI and you can program action by using scenes. Find more info at How to get started with Ezlo VOI™.
Kind regards!

VOI is currently broken, at least for me, the previously linked Google Home and Alexa accounts vanished from my Android Vera mobile app in the “Ezlo VOI” section and when trying to go through the process of linking the accounts again it says they have been linked but they do not then appear in the app GUI.

1 Like

If I want each wifi device to show up in the hub do I have to create a virtual device for each one?

Yes you would.

I am not familiar with WIFI devices from Tessan, however most hubs on the marketplace do not