Struggling to get door sensors to generate any type of response

Hi folks,
I’m a new user to Ezlo, Mios, Vera and Zwave in general, but otherwise a techie.

I have an ezlo plus hub and bought 3 different door sensors to test, but struggling.

I started with the vera mobile app, had some hiccups with getting the hub connected either wired or wireless, but I’m past that now.

Along the way I was instructed to use Mios, which looks full featured and flexible, and two two door sensors I’ve set up work as expected at the Dashboard in Mios.

Problem - I can’t get anything working with a Meshbot. Have tried everything I can think of. I’m a hardware developer and fully understand the concepts of triggers and actions. The only sign of life I can see is clicking the run button on a notification Meshbot, doing that will send me an email. But nothing happens as the result of sensor open/close.

Problem - I can’t see any event history, not in Mios nor in mobile app. Support tells me it’s not working since the weekend. The fact that open/close registers in the dashboard tells me my sensors are working.

Suggestions ? I’m not in a time crunch, if there is a widespread problem and I need to wait a week I’ll do that.

I don’t seem to be allowed to add an image, but my meshbot matches what support told me and what I find online, and common sense.

(update - I see that I can add images)

Try creating a “Local” Meshbot rule with a Device trigger for your Door contact sensor. Opened or Closed etc.

1 Like

Some door sensors have an arm and disarm capability. They can also show up as a master and a slave device. The master is where it is armed. Chose a trigger condition that ignores the state of the arm disarm if you have that option. Then see if this fires your action.

Be sure

Yes that is the “Armed State”

So if you want want the rule to be triggered when the door contact sensor is “armed” then you would set that drop down menu to “armed”.