License for Vera Alerts Plugin Starting April 1, 2014

There is a Register Tab in your Vera Alerts device.
Licenses are paid via PayPal from a Registration website accessible from the Register tab.

The license is required for any Plugin greater than Version 3.9 Existing users will have approximately 1 month to register.

You get 30 days free unlimited access from time of your first install. For existing users this period has likely expired.
To reset the date … delete the Vera Alerts plugins and re-install it.
After 30 days, unlicensed users are allowed a total of 2 active profiles and 20 messages per Vera Restart.

You can obtain a license that will allow you to create an unlimited number of messages for 2 profiles. (You can obtain as many licenses as you need).
A license is $5.50+tax
[hr]
UPDATE:
Some one had indicated to me that I may have done something illegal with my licensing.
I am not a lawyer … and sorry to say I have not stayed at a Holiday Inn Express lately :slight_smile:

So as I indicated … I will provide a license to anyone that requests it … But it will only work for Versions before today’s release.
Just Post your Vera ID Here … And I will respond with a license. But as I said … it will only work with the old software … And the old software
is not available from the APP server anymore … You will need to restore your configurations to last night’s backup and make sure you disable the auto-update procedure.

Does this mean 10 messages between Vera restarts ? So as my Vera restarts at least 1 in the middle of the night, i would have 10 messages per day, if it restarts more often (which it regularly does) i possibly would have more messages ?
And what happens to the notifications which are being sent after the 10 ‘free’ ones ?

Some quick questions about this:

[ol][li]How long does the license last? Is it a lifetime license?[/li]
[li]When I register for 2, is the license locked to those 2 profiles, or if I delete one, can I add another?[/li]