GCal3 trigger in PLEG won't stay true during event

Hi,

I’m new to vera and zwave in general, but been messing around quite a lot with 433MHz and logics around that. So this might just be me not knowing what I’m doing.

Anyway, my issue is that the GCal trigger in PLEG only stays true for about 15 seconds and not during the whole event. Only deviation from the install guide I’ve done is that I moved the delta for both start and end to -150 minutes.

See screen shot for details https://goo.gl/photos/3anMJnTZt5pSYUDn7

What might I have done wrong?

GCal3 v1.6
PLEG 7.46
Vera Edge v1.7.1707

Best regards,
\ Andreas

You are close … 8)

The long answer …

GCal has three ways to inform of an event:

Event Matches Keyword - this is for use when you specify a keyword in the plugin (Advanced → Variables tab) using gc_Keyword. Basically the plugin only ‘sees’ events that match that keyword(s) (you can supply a list). The plugin is "on’ for the duration of the event and ignores any overlapping events. There are some other control variables as well but this is the main description.

Event Has Specified Name
- this is used when gc_keyword is blank. Basically the plugin sees all events and you indicate in your scene or PLEG what that event name must be. The plugin is "on’ for the duration of the event and ignores any overlapping events.

Event Start or End
- this occurs at the start and end of each event based on the above and only lasts 15 sec (so it’s working ;D ). It was added for people that want to do things like sending a message to Sonos. It’s only 15 sec long so that it can ‘see’ overlapping events. To use this form you need to get additional variables to determine if it’s the start or end (gc_notifyType), the event name and and event parameter.

For most uses - either the first or the second form is used. The third is a bit more complex and definitely involves the use of additional code.