Best App for iOS devices

Hi all,

I’m new to home automation and have taken the plunge to et myself a VeraLite after a couple days of research. Can anyone recommend the best app that is compatible with the Vera Lite or should I just use the browser to access it on my iOS devices?

The Vera UI5 browser interface is ghastly.
I think the consensus on a great app is HomeWave.
Get’s my vote without a doubt.
Try it - you’ll like it.

Please have a look over the forum. There are many topics that discuss the various apps.

• Garrett

[quote=“akbooer, post:2, topic:177156”]The Vera UI5 browser interface is ghastly.
I think the consensus on a great app is HomeWave.
Get’s my vote without a doubt.
Try it - you’ll like it.[/quote]

Homewave is so ugly though! I like the Automator.app for its looks, but its a bit buggy ATM.

Heh, I’m the world’s worst graphics designer. You can customize most aspects of the UI though.

after test all apps …Homewave is the best choice…

I used iVera as my first app. When HomeWave came out, I tried that & have used it since. I think that’s going to be the consensus on here mainly due to intveltr’s responsiveness & continuous efforts to improve the app.

Although, I’ve been using iVera once in a while lately to do some HVAC controlling…

I started with Automator.app and I’m now using Homewave.

Automator.app has a decent interface and all your devices are automatically picked up without you having to do anything. It has a consistent look and feel and if you’re looking for a simple setup, without a lot of work on your end, this is a good app.