Will not arm/disarm without code - regardless of settings in plugin

Just bought myself a VeraLite for the sole purpose of expanding the use of my existing PowerMax pro alarm system.

After getting everything up and running, I’m just testing out basic stuff like arming and disarming in the plugin. However - even though I’ve chosen “Allow (dis-)arm without PIN: Arm & disarm allowed” in the settings of the panel, it still will not do it without entering a valid pin code.

Am I missing something basic here? I’m new to Vera - so bare with me if this is real simple :slight_smile:

Think I figured it out…Under “Control” it says I’m operating the plugin in “standard” mode. The settings for arm/disarm w/o code, and some other settings seems to only be available in “powerlink” mode - or at least none of them work for me in “standard” mode.

So now to figure out how to get it over to “powerlink” mode … :slight_smile:

Did you read the wiki? It is all explained there…

Hi,
Thanks for your reply. Obviously I did not read the Wiki thoroughly enough the first time. However, now I have read the Wiki and all the threads (the ones I’ve found so far) on this great forum.

Wiki says: “Note: For Powerlink mode to work the enrollment procedure has to be followed.”

And : "Enroll the Powerlink module On the PowerMax panel, enroll the Vera as Powerlink. Note that this is done automatically on newer models. "

After fumbling around a lot I am not able to get this working. When I click “install powerlink” on my Powermax panel - it just gives me one long “beeep” to indicate that that it failed.

I read in another thread about one user who had almost the same issue - and he managed to get it working if he was logged into Vera by SSH at the time as he tried to enroll Vera on the powermax. Sounds a little crazy, but guess I’ll give it a try.

Anything else I could be missing?