Using fgs-211 or 221 for 2way switching circuit.

I’m just starting out with my Vera and starting to see not everything is easy when it comes to wiring.

Nb. I do have neutral available, this is not an issue.

I have a 2way circuit (switch upstairs and downstairs controls the same light), and don’t like the idea of using 2 fibaro relays, one at each switch (one only as a command to switch the other one) to ‘fake’ the two way switching.

Therefore I was thinking, could I not just place a spdt relay behind the wall switch and use the fgs211/221 relay to toggle that? As this should effectively mimic the original circuit.

Hope this makes sense,

Why do you want to add a relay?

If I understand you correctly, you do not want to have one fibaro control the other? Then the simplest way may be to use traditional 2 way circuit breakers, just connecting them into one fibaro S1 input. (so only one fibaro in total, no relays).
Or
Parallel coupling of momentary switches into one Fibaro.
I do this in my staircase. Actually has three switches into one Fibaro dimmer.

Most likely, I’m missing something… :slight_smile:

Agree with vespaman - if you’re happy with momentary switches, then parallel connection is easiest. In fact, over the standard 3-wire connection used for a single secondary switch you can wire two momentary switches (one wire for common, one for each of the switches) - ideal for n-way control of the dual fibaro relays.

I have four pairs of switches at various points in the hall/landing all controlling two sets of lights through a single fibaro dual-relay module.

I may be asking a lot, but do any of you have a diagram or some pictures to help me understand a set up in a 2 or 3 way set up?

I’d like to use more Fibaro in my house (just the one dimmer currently behind a 2 wire wall switch)