Trane Thermostat - UI7

Im having issues with my trane Thermostat. I was able to get it added to my network but cant get the temperature to update for the set point. The Current inside temperature appears to be correct/functioning as well as the mode switch settings.

I added the Thermostat as a generic Zwave device and the Vera detected it as thermostat etc. I’m defiantly a Nob (Electrical Engineer by Trade) at this home automation stuff not clear where to start debugging. I have sent a email to Vera Support, but thought i would cross post here as well.

Running a VeraLite - UI7 - 1.7.619
Thermostat - tzemt400bb32 - 01.01.40 - ZVER0 2.00.9

Only other device on Network is a Yale Door Lock. All devices are line of sight to the gateway.

I’m having the same problem with my new Vera Edge. I have six Trane thermostats. They all worked flawlessly with my now deceased Vera 2. They show up and read on the browser but not on the iOS app and I can’t update the temp settings at all.

Same problem. It says it updates correctly when you make a change on the UI or App, but nothing changes on the unit.

I wonder if its related to the transition away from the two setttings that use to be there for heat and cool on UI5. My old code would seem to update the unit, but any change on the heat or cool setpoint would just hit the ‘standard’ set point, so only the last write would take.

Not sure what is wrong.

x

Someone got an answer to this problem?
THere is No way this doesn’t work in UI7. I have one and other coming.

When i updated my Vera 2 from U14 to U15 I had all kinds of weird problems. I removed every scene, every device, and then did a factory reset on my Vera 2.
After pairing all my lights and thermostat and creating new scenes everything began working.
Just thought I’d throw this out there.

Howard