Tivo Control? Can't find anything recent..

Hi, and sorry in advance if I’ve missed something, but I’ve been searching for hours, on this forum, and google in general, and can’t find anything specific…

I’m a complete newbie with Vera, having just gotten a VeraEdge this week, so although I’ve gotten a couple basic “scenes” to work, to prove I can read a sensor or two, and turn some lights on and off, dont assume I know ANYTHING about this stuff…

I believe my goal is simple - I found some timer apps, which seem to let me schedule scenes, and I found a tivo controller… All I want to do is to set my Tivo to a particular channel at a particular time. in the “old days” of tivo, I would have just set Tivo to record a program, but with the Roamio and my Tivo Minis, the recording would be done on the central roamio, and I want the mini in the bedroom to change to the channel, so Tivo’s UI doesn’t have anything to do this.

The Tivo app I found for Vera has a limited number of remote “buttons” I can press, and i proved that I can (for example) press “channel up” as part of a scene, but there seems to be no way to enter a numeric digit in the tivo remote app, let alone entering a 3 digit channel number…

I looked at the .xml code, and there’s sections to (for example) “sendCommand(“IRCODE NUM5”)” which would be a numeric 5 button press, but I dont see any way in the code to access those commands for which there aren’t defined GUI buttons for, or to string more than one digit together.

In a perfect world, I’d like an option to enter a numeric string and have those digits sent.

Has anyone else done this, or should I assume I’m going to be learning how to program my own app on “day 2”? It seems like a useful action for a tivo…

Thanks in advance - This whole Vera “ecosystem” seems to be amazing, and I look forward to automating my whole house and participating in this group in the future! (next step - integrating my Arduino garage door controller!!) :slight_smile:

-Steve