Startup issues

Thanks to everyone on this board I was able to connect my Alarm to vera and it works great. Thanks to all for your time, knowledge and passion. I do have a question though, is it possible to have Vera send you a notification only when the system is breached? I’ve added logs to the devices but I get emails when it is tripped, regardless if the alarm is armed or not. I would like to only get notifications if tripped when system is armed and alarmed breached. I’m sure this can be done with Luup commands but I’ve had limited programming experience with this and thought I’d ask before playing with it.

It shouldn’t need any Luup.

1. Create a scene, and go to the Events tab.
  2. Select the partition device (not the whole security system and not one of the sensors).
  3. Select Partition is Breached.
  4. Select Yes for Is Breached?.
  5. Set whatever notifications you want as you would for any other scene.

If this isn’t working, it’s a bug, and I’ll need your help to debug it.

Worked great - after all this time don’t know how I missed it - thanks for the help!

I have one more question - I’ve been using the Caddx / Vera config without issue but from time to time as I make changes and save the Vera Config and Luup Restarts the caddx sensors delete and then get rediscovered. Everytime this happens they show up in global instead of the room I had placed them in and they also get deleted from whatever scene I had them a part of. Does not happen to the alarm partition or device, just my alarm sensors/zones. I go ahead and re-label and move them back and everything is fine, just wondering why it happens and if it is easy to stop it from happening.

Yeah, this is a known bug. Here’s how it happens:

1. Plugin is in startup code, during which it is asking the alarm panel about the zones it has.