Sonos plugin

Hi,

I have managed to create a Sonos plugin with basic functionality (version 0.1). As I am not a programmer whatsoever this has been made primarely based upon other plugins and code samles.

Hope you can use it. Feel free to contribute :slight_smile:

[size=14pt][size=10pt][b]
EDIT: Status and code no longer maintained in thris thread. The status and code has been moved to the
Plugin code site: Sonos Wireless HiFi Music Systems

[s]
This plugin allows you to control your Sonos via Vera scenes.

Development Status

• Supported Models: ZP80 and ZP100 tested
  • Supported and tested features (no guaranties though):
    Supported Functions: Play, Pause, Stop, Previous, Next, IncreaseVolume, DecreaseVolume, Mute, UnMute, SetFileToPlay, SetVolume

What you need
-Vera with UI4 has only been tested, but at least one user has told me works on UI5.

Upload the plugin files:

• In the Toolbox section open MiOS Developers >> Luup Files and upload all the files you downloaded. check the Restart Luup after upload checkbox and click GO.

Create the Sonos device:

• Open Create Device.
  • In the UpnpDevFilename input box enter D_Sonos1.xml.
  • In the Description input box enter a name for the panel device, e.g. Sonos Livning Room.
  • Click Create device.
  • Close this window and Save.

Configuration

• In the Sonos device advanced control tab specify the IP Address of your Sonos Zone in the ā€˜ipā€™ field.
  • Now actions are available in scenes.

/anker[/s]

FYI your created the repository as a private repository.

anker,

Thanks for sharing your code.

mcvflorin,

IMHO itā€™s a shame that Vera as a device that claims to be an UPnP<->Z-Wave bridge doesnā€™t work as advertised (http://bugs.micasaverde.com/view.php?id=1473). Vera even gets her own UPnP description wrong (http://bugs.micasaverde.com/view.php?id=1487)!

It could be as simple as