Siren sounds when motion sensors arm

Hello, as you’ll soon notice, I’m new to MCV…

My goal is to have a siren go off when motion is detected.

I’ve got a scene that says “if motion sensors A, B, C, etc are armed and motion is detected, then sound the siren”.

The challenge is that the siren goes off when I first arm the sensors – whether I do that with a scene (“Arm all motion sensors”) or I go into Night mode (which also arms the sensors).

For testing I’ve set a delayed action to turn the siren off after 2 seconds. So there’s a siren (that I don’t want) when I initially arm the sensors, but otherwise it works well (there’s a siren when motion is detected).

I’ve got nothing against leaving the sensors armed 24/7… So I tried saying “only run the siren scene while in Night mode.” However, switching into Night mode also makes the siren go off.

How can I eliminate the initial alarm when I arm the sensors or go into Night mode?

I’ve got VeraLite with 1.7.541 and ECOLINK PIR sensors (PIRZWAVE2-ECO).

Thank you for any ideas.

Are you using PLEG for this? If so a status report would help.

Hello, I had never heard of PLEG before now, so I’m probably not using it. After a quick search, it looks like maybe I should look into it. I was wondering if there was a way to customize a little more.

So far I’ve only worked through the Vera Dashboard at mios.com.

You have a lot more control of whats happening with PLEG.

[quote=“CasaUser, post:3, topic:186499”]Hello, I had never heard of PLEG before now, so I’m probably not using it. After a quick search, it looks like maybe I should look into it. I was wondering if there was a way to customize a little more.

So far I’ve only worked through the Vera Dashboard at mios.com.[/quote]