Simple "Lights OFF" scene with trigger

Hi All, Newbie here with a simple question.
Looked at what manuals are available on-line but still can’t quite figure out the scene-trigger set-up.

I am trying to control 2 lights ( Evolve LRM-15 dimmers ) from a 3rd one.
The idea is when I turn off the entry light, the other 2 lights (living rm, kitchen) turn off as well.

For this I have created a scene called Leaving Home, made it “immediate”, in the device section chose the 2 lights I wish to turn off. Went into the Trigger section for the Leaving Home scene, selected the device to be Entry Light.
In the “what type of event” - I chose “a device is turned on or off”. name of this trigger : Departure, which mode :device is turned off.

I saved everything and … nothing!! If I turn off the entry light the others stay on.
What am I missing or not understanding of the trigger concept and assigning it to a scene.

UPDATE :: it does work BUT, can this be normal… 1 minute 19 seconds from the paddle press to the lights turning off ?
I have now create a scene that turns on the same lights and it too takes 1 minute 26 seconds ?
Is this typical response time for z-wave ? Ouch.
The scene is much faster when run from my laptop or phone.

thanks in advance for your help.
Dan

It sounds as though your Entry Light switch does not have instant-status reporting. Vera only gets the changed status when the next poll occurs. To get faster action, you would need to upgrade your switch.

As always @RexBeckett nails it.

The Evlove LRM-AS does not support Instant Status and thus does not immediately notify Vera when it is manually turned On or Off. Instead, Vera has to poll the LRM-AS to determine its state. The polling interval is around one minute by default. Unfortunately this means that your scene will not be triggered immediately and could take anywhere from a couple of seconds to over one minute to be triggered by the LRM-AS.