Schlage Lock Setup under Vera as a Secondary z-wave Controller

So I’m getting a new Dongle with the Security Upgrade and I’m gonna buy the Schlage Lock.

Has Anyone been through an upgrade before? I have a few questions:

1. Right now I have a Leviton Master Controller with Vera as the secondary. Should I just clear the devices in Vera, replace the dongle, and re-add the new Dongle as a secondary?

2. When I add the Schlage lock, can I use the Leviton Master Controller and resync with the Vera or do I have to use the Vera to add the lock? I’m also sending my Leviton Master Controller back for a firmware update. Hmm, I wonder if I need to remove all my nodes first.

3. If I have to use the Vera to add the lock, can Vera even be a secondary? Or does it have to be the Master for all devices including the lock?

Wish me luck! I’m very excited to get this going.

1. transfer primary to vera

2. I don’t think leviton has support for the Security class for the lock to be included . so Vera will need to be primary.
    When the new firmware is loaded in the Levition I would bet it would support acting as a inclusionary remote with Vera. This will enalble you to set scenes and associations with the Leviton. I would doubt they will have included the security class that secure devices need. I would not have a problem with Vera being primary. Vera has much more features right now than any other controller at this point.

3. Don’t know I would not think so .
    Good luck
    Which Leviton controller do you own?

I own the Leviton RZCPG-0SG - Vizia-RF Basic RF Programmer/Master

There are few things keeping me from making the Vera the Primary:

One, is the number of devices ~20 that would take a long time (me being lazy).