Samsung Smart TV app

Hi guys,

Is anyone working on an app currently for the Samsung Smart TV? I see that Samsung released a brilliant SDK for the Smart TV’s : http://developer.samsung.com/smarttv. Unfortunately I am not a programmer :frowning:

I think it will be a great addition to be able to control it from your tv and then also to possibly send notifications from Vera to your tv.

cheers

If you have a look in apps.mios.com you should find the Samsung app is already created and available.

http://apps.mios.com/plugin.php?id=2248

Hi Brientim.

I saw that app and it’s great to control the Samsung TV from the Vera.

What I meant was an actual app on the TV to control the Vera. Would be nice to control the lights etc from the TV interface.

Have a look here:
http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php?topic=4513.15

Broken link removed…

Anyone have an update on this App?

I bought a new Samsung TV (UN40H5203) and app doesn’t work. Anyone using a newer 2014 tv “H” model with any apps?

I pretty sure I read somewhere that Samsung has not released the code for “H” models. My Android Smart TV Remote app still controls my “F” model but cannot see my newer “H” TV.

Anyway to confirm that the H version of the Samsung TV is not supported on the app yet?

Did you read the posts? It doesn’t work.

The way to confirm is try it.

Confirmed NOT working for Samsung UE55HU8500 - probably therefore not working for the rest of this range?

Control works fine through a Harmony Hub though - so that’s a potential workaround.

I have all the pieces because I was hoping I can use my TV to control my home via Vera. Therefore, I bought the actual TrickTV controller (OEM of Vera Lite), a Samsung F series TV, and a Harmony Hub Ultimate.

Using Harmony to control my AV components: Yes, no problem