Quick Vera Survey (5 minutes; $10 Amazon Gift Card Drawing)

This study is now closed. Thanks all those who participated and gave us valuable responses. All email IDs selected in the drawing will be notified shortly (24-48 hours).

Hello Everyone

I’m a student at the University of Michigan. I’m conducting some research into the Vera ecosystem and have created a survey for users. Every participant who enters his/her email id towards the end of the survey will be entered into a drawing to win a $10 Amazon gift card (There are a total of 5 gift cards available; each randomly selected email ID gets one gift card). If you decide to enter your email address, we assure you that this information will not be shared with anyone and is used only for the purpose of contacting you if your email ID is selected in the drawing.

Please note that every survey response will be reviewed manually and then entered into the drawing.
The survey takes approximately 5 minutes.

–LINKS REMOVED–

Your help is much appreciated!

-Earlence

You only forgot to ask me for my password.

Do you own a Vera controller? - Yes

[ul][li]How many deviced are connected with your Vera hub(s)? [/li]
[li]How many apps have you installed on your Vera controller(s)? [/li]
[li]Select all the security or safety critical devices connected to your Vera controller(s)?[/li]
[li]Have you experienced any security-related incidents due to incorrect or buggy Vera apps? For example, suppose you have a doorlock and it was accidently unlocked at night because of a Vera app or rules that you added.