Pleg newbie some help please with first Pleg!

Hello

I have never used PLEG before and always just used code snippets off the forum. I have a new Vera Edge I am transferring too and would like to now use and learn PLEG. I have installed the Program Logic Core and the Program Logic Event Generator plug-ins.

I am wanting to create my first pleg that is based on an existing scene on my old VeraLite. The scene checks to see if a virtual switch is turned on, if it is then it gets the status of the curtains to see if they are already open? If they are, it runs a scene to close the curtains. The trigger for the scene is my Kodi PC starting to play a Movie.

Link_KODI_to_devices = luup.variable_get(“urn:dcineco-com:serviceId:MSwitch1”,“Status1”,44) – Is the MultiSwitch Switch 1 = ON
if(Link_KODI_to_devices==“0”)then return false end – If its OFF end and do nothing
are_curtains_open = luup.variable_get(“urn:upnp-org:serviceId:Dimming1”,“LoadLevelStatus”,70) – If its ON get status of curtains
if(are_curtains_open==“100”)then – If the curtains are OPEN then run a scene to close the curtains
luup.call_action(“urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HomeAutomationGateway1”,“RunScene”,{SceneNum=“31”},0)
end

Scene Trigger = Player State Changes → Video Starting

and also in the trigger of this old scene I also had some additional LUUP code to check it is night time

if ( luup.is_night() ) then
return true
else
return false
end

I would like to do all this in a PLEG, here is what I have setup but its not working as expected:

PLEG-1.png

Trigger = Kodi PC starts playing Video

PLEG-2.png

Device Properties

1. Curtains_Status ?
    0 = Closed / 100 = Open
  2. Is_Night ?
    Day and Night plug-in 0 = Night / 1 = Day
  3. Kodi_Linked ?
    MultiSwitch Status1 - 0 = Off (Not Linked) / 1 = On (Linked)

PLEG-3.png

Conditions

Its Night time and Kodi is Linked (Switch1 = ON) and Curtains are already open

Is_Night==0 and Kodi_Linked==1 and Curtains_Status==100

PLEG-4.png

Actions