Philips Hue Wireless Dimmer Controller

Hi Guys,

I’m new to this whole Vera thing so, sorry if this sounds daft!

I currently have a Vera Plus gateway and have installed a couple of Fibaro RGB dimmer modules.
Can anyone tell me if I can use the Philips Hue Wireless controller to control scenes in Vera? (https://www.screwfix.com/p/philips-hue-wireless-dimmer-wall-mount-white/8968v)
I tried a LightwaveRF mood switch but could not get it to do anything other than on and off. Whatever I tried I could not get it to trigger scenes in U17.

Our Hue plugin does not offer support for the Hue Dimmer Controllers.
But adding the support for these devices is on our development roadmap.

Is there any schedule for this if it?s on your road map? Or is there some what similar z-wave device for this? I would basically need a tapeable switch with two or three buttons to dim lights in our bedroom.

Yes! We definitely need support for a traditional “light switch” looking wireless scene controller like the Phillips Hue Wireless Dimmer Control or the Eaton Anyplace. GoControl made one that fits over the top of a switch but it is ugly and loud. I need something that looks like a light switch.

I have used these for several years. It’s not exactly what you describe, but is extremely flexible and can be a portable keypad, or wall mounted. It uses 2 standard AAA batteries that last for a very long time.

https://www.remotec.com.hk/bw8510-product-page/

Yes, it’s close. I’ve been eyeing that one. I am planning to get it to use use as my controller by my TV chair. But I still want something simple for the living room wall. 1 on/off is all I need to put in a place where the builder forgot the switch.

I have used these for several years. It’s not exactly what you describe, but is extremely flexible and can be a portable keypad, or wall mounted. It uses 2 standard AAA batteries that last for a very long time.

https://www.remotec.com.hk/bw8510-product-page/[/quote]