Not responding after reboot

I’m having a strange issue with my Vera 3 (Firmware 1.5.622). After I save settings and the unit reboots, sometimes it won’t respond to anything for a while. A while can be a minute or two, or it can last longer than that (I’m not that patient, so I usually unplug/replug). The navigation works fine, but clicking any action items such as on/off, arm/bypass, or even trying the reload button won’t respond at all. I’ve tried multiple computers and multiple browsers. I work in IT, so I have a pretty high technical background with computers and various network devices.

I’m currently testing a lot of new things and trying to learn all the functions of the unit, so a lot has changed in the last few days:
– Multiple new scens.
– A new GE on/off switch (purchased from Lowes in the Iris section).
– Testing with numerous Intermatic HA04 dimmer modules.
– I’m trying to learn LUUP, so I have a scene I’m using for testing.
– I’ve also downloaded the following plugins: VariableContainer, Virtual On/Off Switch, Program Logic Event Generator and Program Logic Core.

I fired the Vera up for the first time in almost a year about a week ago when I moved into my new place. The first thing I did was update to the latest firmware. It seemed to work fine up until last night when it started exhibiting the symptoms mentioned. I’ve performed countless unplug/replug, and I’ve deleted all of the new scenes and virtual devices (PLEG devices, virtual switches, etc.). I haven’t uninstalled the plugins yet, but that’s my next step. I figured I’d throw a post up to see if anyone else has had this issue or knows what I can do to troubleshoot it.

Thanks!

I would take a look at the log to see what is happening during the period when it is unresponsive. See Logs. There is also a good log display function with a pause facility in the InfoViewer plugin. See InfoViewer latest version.

Thanks for the reply!