New to IphoneLocator - forceRefresh error

All, I am new to the IphoneLocator plugin. I am trying to make it work since geofencing does’t.

I have a Vera Plus with FW:1.7.4970. And plugin version 2.51.

I have at least one issue and several functional questions:
Issue: On my device screen I have a message: forceRefresh error, check logs / 60 s
I look at the Log tab of the device and there are no logs. I have enabled Debug and refreshed but no logs generated. Any suggestions would be helpful.

1. I have not found any documentation but have deduced from other threads that Mute/Unmute for this plugin refers to the Iphone allowing gps info to be sent or not sent. Is this correct?
  2. Has anyone solved the “If I am home I want long polling periods, but if I am near the edge of my fence(either coming or going) I need much quicker polling” so I can make decisions? I have seen various “Polling map” discussions but most don’t escape the problem where you have a long polling period at home thus you could be a long way from home before you know you are gone.
  3. On my Iphone mobile app, I only see the battery level and the “Debug_On” slider and it is inaccurate. No matter if I set debug to 0 or 1 in the variables, my iphone “Debug_On” slider is on. I think it would be more useful if my phone showed the “Present” slider, but I assume that would be a new feature.

Thanks for any help in advance.

Tim