Motion timer reset

Im just getting started with Vera and am going crazy.

All I want to do is have a light come on and stay on as long as there is movement detected and only be turned off when there is no movement detected for 2 minutes. I have spent hours looking through forums and cant seem to work out how to do it. I’ve tried Scripts and PLEG and am having no success. I am using UI7 so smart switch doesn’t work so that’s not an option. The script that is on the micasa forum doesn’t work for me. The only thing that I can think might be causing the problem is that the device to be controlled is a LightwaveRF plug and the script on the forum assumes a light switch but is is happily controlled my an on and off scene. Please help.

You were right to look at PLEG, that is the solution. Take a look at @RexBeckett’s excellent PLEG Basics - An Introduction to the Program Logic Event Generator tutorial. It includes an example that does exactly what you seek.

Thanks z-waver,
I managed to get a rough pleg event working after hours but will have a look at the link to see a better way. The logic I have working doesn’t seem to be bullet proof.

So here is an update,