Motion sensor event

I’m new to vera and have some basic questions.

1. I’m using it mainly to control a Leviton Vizia RF lighting system
  2. I’m using a HSM100 motion sensor
  3. I included the Vera USB stick as a secondary and it recognized all of my existing nodes.

So what I’m trying to do is:

1. Have the HSM100 turn a light on when it is triggered. I setup the scene and specified and event using the motion sensor and a light in the kitchen that I can already control using Vera but nothing is happening. Is there a way to see if the sensor is sending Vera the appropriate command?

2. I’d like to link events to Vizia RF 4 button controllers so that a button push could trigger a Vera scene but I don’t know how to address the controller buttons.

TIA

Jose

joserpaq,

Good to have another Vizia user in forum.

1.Through the Web UI You should be able to go to Setup ->Advanced-> Logs

Check “Verbose Logging”
Click Save
Then Click the “Show Z-Wave Jobs”

You’ll have to know what node number the sensor is device is.
Have you tried testing the scene by manually activating it in Vera?

I had a related problem, Since I can’t order the way lights come on in a scene, I tried making scenes with individual devices, and have one scene trigger the next. Vera allows it as an option in the drop down box, but I have yet to get it to work. I’ve posted to the forum with little luck, so I hope a future firmware upgrade fixes it.

Here is the wiki link for the Vizia 4 button controller
http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Leviton_Scene_Controller

It is possible to let the Vizia controller activate Vera Scenes, but with some exceptions. I’m pretty sure Vera has to be the Primary(Not sure on this one though), or at least has to be added to the network by the Vera (Not sure if possible).

I migrated to Vera as the primary to support the Schlage Lock and I toyed with the 4 button controller, but was disappointed with how scene control works with the 4 button controller.