missing light status

I’m brand new to micasaverde but I’ve got my engine working, currently paired with only a single dimmable light switch. The switch works great and I’m able to use, for example, the Home Buddy app for Android to control it correctly. Now I would like to begin writing my own app.

Per the docs I’ve read, the data I receive with id=lu_sdata should be enough to tell me if my light is currently on or off, and since it’s a dimmer, what percentage of “on” – through the ‘status’ and ‘level’ fields. However, when I pull my data, neither of those fields are present. The data I receive is shown below; the URL I used to obtain it is http://:3480/data_request?id=lu_sdata

Any idea how I determine the status of a specific device? In this case I could partially rely on the two scenes being active/not active, but that’s not really a useful method once my scenes are more complex.

{
“full”: 1,
“version”: “1.1.1362”,
“model”: “SERCOMM NA401”,
“zwave_heal”: 0,
“temperature”: “F”,
“serial_number”: “\n”,
“fwd1”: “fwd2.mios.com”,
“fwd2”: “fwd1.mios.com”,
“sections”: [
{
“name”: “Home”,
“id”: 1
}
],
“rooms”: [
{
“name”: “Kitchen”,
“id”: 1,
“section”: 1
}
],
“scenes”: [
{
“name”: “Kitchen Light Off”,
“id”: 2,
“room”: 1,
“active”: 0,
“state”: -1,
“comment”: “”
},
{
“name”: “Kitchen Light On”,
“id”: 1,
“active”: 1,
}
],
“devices”: [
{
“name”: “Kitchen Light”,
“altid”: “2”,
“id”: 3,
“category”: 2,
“subcategory”: 0,
“parent”: 1,
}
],
“categories”: [
{
“name”: “Dimmable Light”,
“id”: 2
}
],
“loadtime”: 1323241208,
“dataversion”: 241208102,
}

In the device section your dimmable light should look similar to this:

{
“name”:“Living Room Light”,
“altid”:“2”,
“id”:3,
“category”:2,
“subcategory”:0,
“room”:2,
“parent”:1,
“status”:“0”,
“level”:“0”,
“watts”:“0”,
“state”:-1,
“comment”:“”
}

Here is what some of the values mean:

status = 0 for off, 1 for on
level = 0-100 of the light level

Not sure why your data is not showing all of the data.

• Garrett