MimoLite and Garage Door Plugin Questions

Hi All,
Newbie here. Just installed the MimoLite to my Liftmaster garage door opener. I also installed a magnetic contact that is closed when the magnet is next to it. First, I installed the MimoLite with the P5 jumper removed before ever applying power. It paired fine the first time and the device was seen as a light bulb icon binary on/off device ID=101. If I press the light bulb, the garage opens/closes fine. Next, I installed the MimoLite Plugin. It installed as device ID=103. I don’t see any children devices after installing this as others have stated before. I’m using UI 1.7 firmware .2414. I then installed RichardSchaefer’s “Garage Door” plugin fine. I put in deviceID=101 for the devswitch as the parent. I put in deviceID=103 for the devsensor.

Now, if I press the Lock/Unlock icon, it will open and close the garage door just fine. However, it appears the sensor status is always the opposite. In otherwords, when the magnet is close to the switch, it states “Unlocked” and when the door is open it states “Locked”. Any quick fixes for this or any ideas of what I’ve done wrong. Thanks in advance for your help.

Regards,

Hmm. Well oddly enough, it seems as though things are working correctly today. Maybe the Vera needed to re-synchronize itself overnight. I’m now getting a green indicator on the Lock icon in the My Shortcuts area on the smartphone app when the door is closed and a red indicator on the Lock icon when the door is open. I think it’s working correctly now. However, I thought I was supposed to see multiple child devices after installing the MimoLite plugin but I’m not seeing that.

Regards,

Hi,