MCV Turnaround time

Just wondering…How long is the turnaround time to get my Vera back that I sent to get replace? I am so excited for this IR testing I can’t stand it! lol

You should call the main number or email sales@. Fulfillment is handled in a different office from tech support.

This is how it starts. I easily see that in few years there will be long phone menu to reach customer support in India, and 2 hours waiting on a line time.
:wink:

Im not trying to be a basher but I read this on the features and benefits page and it stuck me as funny

“Vera includes a built-in wi-fi access point, firewall, gateway and router. But don’t let all that tech talk scare you. Vera is not like all those complicated networking products you’ve seen before. Vera is for the total novice.”

“With a LUA programming manual in hand, Vera can do many wonderful things for you. So easy Grandma could do it!” :smiley:

“When grandma isn’t knitting blankets, she enjoys programming her Vera controller”

lol. that’s funny. Also, I called MCV twice yesterday and twice today inquiring as to the whereabouts of my replacement vera that I sent in two weeks ago. I finally got an email today that says. “Sorry for the delay.” and for me to please “Send us your vera so we can reimburse you asap”…ummmmm I sent it two weeks ago annnnnddddd I want another one, not my money back.

I think they might be under staffed at the moment. They’ve provided me great service so far. I’ve found anything regarding “shipping” takes some patience.

Half the team is in Europe, and they’ve been on vacation. So the other half has been rather overwhelmed. I think that’s part of the confusion. Sorry…

I understand. I am just a very impatient person. HA is a critical part of my home now and now I am without it. It’s like not having a front door on your house or forgetting your cell phone at home…I feel so naked!