Lutron Integration

I know most people will use ZWave for lighting, but my house already has Lutron RadioRa installed. I purchased these many years ago when I was playing with Premises. Anyhow, I would like to use MCV and seeking advice of how to best incorporate my existing Lutron RadioRA integration. I already have the Lutron RS232 serial unit as well. I also have a Glocal Cache laying around somewhere as well, thus I maybe able to integrate via Serial->IP->MCV?

I just got back to this hobby again and a newbie to MCV. In fact, I just ordered the MCV unit and some new accessories… thermostats, locks, cameras.

Thanks,
Mike

Again I know post people here may not care about the Lutron RadioRA lighting. I am new to Vera and must say that’s a great unit with the right balance of out-of-box features and still allows user to customize. If Vera organizes (removes any outdated one as well) their wiki/documenation better, I think it should not be too hard to built most IR/Serial plugin.

I wanted to thank this forum to help me get started on this project. After many hours of trials/errors over the weekend, I got Vera to turn on/off/dim my Lutron RadioRA lighting system. So far, I basically created a D_LutronRadioRA.xml (from D_DimmableLight1.xml) which in turn uses the the exising standard S_Dimming1.xml, etc. I then created a few services/actions in the implementation file. I will finish the rest of the actions after reading the Lutron APIs. I probably will spend more time reading the Luup lang as well before finishing up this plugin.

If anyone has any input/tip that may help me with the rest of the task, I would really appreciate. I would also really appreciate any pointer to the zwave dimming implementation files (if such thing exists ).

Communications:
Vera 2 → Global Cache GC-100 → Lutron RadioRA RA-RS232 Interface

Just cross-linking your posts so that people can discover better:

http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php?topic=5964.0