LTM-5 turns off lights only

I have a LSM-15 and a LTM-5 that are working together but the strange thing is the LTM-5 only turns off the lights. I have created an On/Off scene with 255/0 values but I can’t figure out why the lights won’t turn on with the LTM-5. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Just to clarify, are you triggering scenes with the LTM-5 ? If so, why not do a direct-association if they are within decent range of each other?

I am triggering scenes with the LTM-5. I’m fairly new to the vera-lite and home automation can you expand on how to do a direct-association? The LSM-15 and LTM-5 are fairly close to each other. Thanks.

[quote=“Z-Waver, post:2, topic:177162”]To associate one or more Evolve LTM-5 remotes with a LRM-AS master switch:

1. Click the wrench on the LTM-5 then click the Device Options tab.

2. In the group ID field type 1 and click Add group.

3. Under the new Group ID 1 heading click the Set button.

4. Find your LRM-AS on the list and check the box next to it, then click “Back to Z-Wave options” at the bottom of the page.

5. Click the X to close the LTM-5 property sheet.

6. Repeat steps 1 through 5 for any other LTM-5s that you wish to connect to the same LRM-AS.

7. Finally click the Save button at the top right of the page.

This is usually all that is needed, though occasionally it is necessary to go to the LRM-AS click the wrench and then the Settings tab and then click “Configure node right now”.[/quote]

Thanks Z-Waver. I associated it but it’s still the same I can turn the lights off but can’t turn it on. I already tried to exclude and include it so I wonder if the switch is defective or not. Have you seen anything like this before?

1. Establish that the LSM-15 works correctly. You should be able to turn it On and Off manually by pressing the paddle up or down.

2. Exclude and include the LSM-15, this will remove it from any scenes or other associations and reset it to factory default.