JS tab with Ajax via Mios

I am using a js tab to look at some values of a device. I am using Ajax.Request within the js to fetch the relevant data. Works ok when I connect to UI4 within my home network. However, when I look at the tab remotely via mios it fails. Anyone an idea how to get this working (if ever possible).

Thanks

What exactly fails? Do you get any error message?

at home when I click on the tab I get “Opening XXX …” and the progress bar. Then I have to go to a different tab and when I go back it loads the tab (that seems to be a known issue)

when I connect via mios I get “Opening XXX …” and the progress bar. But in this case no matter what the tab never loads.

Code for the tab is here:
http://code.mios.com/trac/mios_visonic-powermax/browser/tags/0.6/J_Powermax.js

You can see here how it looks when it loads:
http://code.mios.com/trac/mios_visonic-powermax/attachment/wiki/WikiStart/log.png

I admit I am not a javascript programmer and do not really have a clue what I am doing.

I have exactly the same issue. I believe when you use the remote CP, the UI JS files are served from a MIOS server, not from your Vera. This means that the extra JS files are not available remotely.

Maybe MCV can confirm this - it would be great if this could be changed for UI5?

Chris

This was a known issue, but AFAIK it has been fixed months ago. TBH, I’m surprised to hear that this still happens.

Later edit: I tested this and it works, though it takes a little longer to render the tab. What firmware version do you have?

Version is 1.1.1245

I waited quite a bit for the tab to load but it is not happening.

I also have this issue with other js tabs, not only the one I refer to earlier.

@mcvflorin

Any idea what may go wrong? Is this just with my system and everyone else is fine?

Utz