HomeSeer HS-WD200+ Support on Vera

I recently purchased a HomeSeer HS-WD200+ assuming the LED status light is supported by Vera, but I was wrong. I purchased this device in hopes I could utilize the led lights to tell me the status of Vera. ie: away=show red led light, home=show blue led light, etc. But since the led light configuration is not supported in vera, I am stuck. I know from researching, the end user can config the led lights using LUUP but I am new in that area. Does anyone have any writeup as to how to control the led light in vera either thru LUUP or other means? thanks in advance

I was able to get it to work via the use of luup and pleg via the change of device parameter with the following code:
I have copy/paste the code into pleg under device actions =>LUUP, i hope this helps:

luup.call_action(‘urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:ZWaveNetwork1’,‘SendData’,{Node=‘57’,Data=‘112 4 21 1 1’},1)

57=device number, it is the altid number
112=leave as is
4=leave as is
21=parameter# to change first led (the bottom light)
1=leave as is
1=change led to red color
1=leave as is

see page 4 of this pdf for a listing of parameter codes to the led color of your choice
https://homeseer.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/02/HS-WD200-Manual-4.pdf

Thank you for sharing. But, can you not just put the code into the scene definition where it says, “Also, execute the following Luup code:”? That’s what I tried, so far, with no success.

Has anyone gotten multitap (central scene command class) working on vera with the HS-WD200?

I was tired of waiting for multitap support and have managed to get it working by using a custom device JSON. I have attached files for the WD100+ and the WD200+. The button presses can be used as triggers for scenes. One caveat is that it does not directly work with PLEG. A suggested workaround can be found here. Seems to be working very well for the short time I have been testing it.

Homeseer Multitap JSON Files.zip (6.3 KB)