Hikvision Cameras with motion sensor enabled

Attaching my personal implementation file for Hikvison cameras.

Features: Motion sensor, high-quality 6mbps stream.
Instructions: Install the Hikvision plugin from the store, overwrite with the attached file in Apps->Develop apps → Luup files.
Create camera devices as instructed in this thread but use the attached file instead.

NOTE that I’m not a developer and I did not create this from zero. It’s based on a beta internal file with a few personal touches. Please don’t ask me to debug this.
Feel free to edit this per your personal needs.

Unzip the XML file and upload to Vera Luup Files.
I_HikvisionIPCamera.zip (14.9 KB)

Hmmm. Up until now, didn’t believe in having cameras on Vera, but motion detection is tempting. Although I have the same areas covered by outdoor PIR detectors. But still…

You can use Blue Iris and have it signal motion to Vera. I have a scene that arms Blue Iris to record on motion and that motion allows Vera to send me notifications.

It worked in ui5 !
In ui7 nothing with motion sensed cameras seems to work.
And the way pictures are shown in ui7 is bad compared with ui5.

Thanks been waiting for this! i’m installing it over the weekend. Im using a hikvision cctv system - DS-7208HQHI-SH and DS-2CD2F22FWD. I will update how it goes…

Got it working even without the app. I used the link below to configure new cameras (using other IP cameras).
http://username:password@192.168.0.xxx/ISAPI/Streaming/channels/101/picture?videoResolutionWidth=1920&videoResolutionHeight=1080

Thanks

Is there a certain firmware or model line of Hikvision needed for the motion detection to work?
I thought I had been over all the Hikvision settings, and never found a way to have the camera call an HTTP to queue the motion detection…

[quote=“wilme2, post:7, topic:197072”]Is there a certain firmware or model line of Hikvision needed for the motion detection to work?