Help buying correct DSC alarm system

Good Evening all

I am new to all this sort of stuff and i currently live in the UK and would like some advice to buying a DSC alarm system. I have found a website in the UK that sells them, but not sure exactly everything i need to get it working correctly.

website: http://zwave-products.co.uk/shop/category_58/Serial.html?sessid=5MPPGtubrHkfKggPWsEsIznugJqXYlycRtDJJpLobXVpG09Df4N4jhxpuODRb8of&shop_param=cid%3D%26

I would also like to know if i can use the motion sensors from the DSC alarm system and use them within a sence for vera? Also instead of using door / window sensors for DSC alarm would i beable to use Fibaro window / door sensors as there alot smaller to use?

Thank you for any replies in adance

Rich

What I recommend is finding a bundle that includes:

Control board
Cabinet
Keypad
1 or more PIR sensors
Door/Window contacts

Basically, try getting the European version of something like this:

http://www.homesecuritystore.com/p-1734-ultimate-power5-kit32-power5-dsc-power-1832-ultimate-security-bundle.aspx

code Power1832 alarm control panel - Cabinet 9.25 x 8.25 x 3
(1) RFK5501ENG LCD keypad
(1) 16V40VA plug-in transformer
(1) BD4-12 12V, 4Ah backup battery
(1) SD 15W-ULF interior surface mount siren
(1) RJ31X telephone jack and cord
(1) LC-100-PI - Digital PIR Detector w/ Pet Immunity
(1) WS4969 - DSC 4-Button Wireless Keyfob w/ Built-In Flashlight
(3) EV-DW4975 - Vanishing Wireless Door Window Sensor[/code]

On this system, the wireless devices use the US frequency, and the power supply is 120VAC only. The keyfob is a nice touch, since it gives you the ability to arm/disarm without being at the keypad. Just make sure that if you get one that the person who will use it isn’t likely to misplace it.

And yes, you can use the door/window and motion sensors from your DSC system with your Vera. You just need to install the DSC plugin and configure it.