Grasshopper 3.0.0.15 Released

So here’s some things in the next update

• Modes functionality added to both clients (Home, Away, etc)
  • Adding retry logic to camera and other functions to get around weird limitations in http client for store apps. Need to do more testing still
  • Fixing bug where if you selected a background image and then moved or removed the image from the phone would cause the app to start in an invalid state and not render the page because the rendering code gets cancelled because of the file not found exception.

Found a nasty bug when using a custom image for background. If you move or remove the file so it is not found it causes a crash that will put the app in a bad state and wont render the UI properly. I’ll have a fix in the next update but if you do this the only way to fix it is a reinstall since you won’t be able to get to the UI to actually change the setting. :slight_smile:

Submitted to the store

Should show up in the store soon

I am new to Vera - using Vera Edge.

I tried installing grasshopper on my Win 10 PC - trial version - and devices etc show up and Camera is working well, also on/off.

I cannot open up the Hue neiher open up Ergy - they do show on screeen as tiles but do not respond to cklick.

Is this due to Win 10 or some errror on my side?

If you click the icon at the bottom right and nothing opens it means when it couldn’t find the minimum state variables needed to display the UI. My code only checks high level info when deciding to even show the icon in the bottom right for performance reasons. So it is possible for it to display the icon but not be openable. If other devices are opening properly it is probably not a bug. If you want me to look at it setup a readonly account and email me. Then i can debug and tell you the exact reason why.