GE Dimmer Behavior

Hi guys,

I’m new to the whole Zwave scene, and I just installed a GE dimmer switch in my living room to control 6 Cree recessed lights. Installation and pairing went smooth. What is happening though is that on the app, when I slide the bar to adjust the percentage of light, nothing happens till I go below 50%. In my mind I would think that at 50% the lights would be half there full brightness, but at 50% they are still full on.

Are there any settings that I need to change? I’m happy with the fade in and out, and it works great manually by the switch.

Thanks in advance!

John

[quote=“HomeZone, post:1, topic:190985”]Hi guys,

I’m new to the whole Zwave scene, and I just installed a GE dimmer switch in my living room to control 6 Cree recessed lights. Installation and pairing went smooth. What is happening though is that on the app, when I slide the bar to adjust the percentage of light, nothing happens till I go below 50%. In my mind I would think that at 50% the lights would be half there full brightness, but at 50% they are still full on.

Are there any settings that I need to change? I’m happy with the fade in and out, and it works great manually by the switch.

Thanks in advance!

John[/quote]

No trick, should work. What model switch.

It’s model 12724, paddle style dimmer.

When I added the device to my Edge, I couldn’t find this switch in the devices that are pre-populated in the menu, so I used the Zwave generic device option and it paired right up and recognized it as a dimmer switch.

[quote=“HomeZone, post:3, topic:190985”]It’s model 12724, paddle style dimmer.

When I added the device to my Edge, I couldn’t find this switch in the devices that are pre-populated in the menu, so I used the Zwave generic device option and it paired right up and recognized it as a dimmer switch.[/quote]