GCal3 "Calendar" tab 404

Hello,

Thank you for your work on this app. I think it is going to make my life much easier.

I’m able to retrieve events from the google calendar of my choice, but I get a 404 error on the “Calendar” tab. I think it has to do with the J_GCal3_UI7.js file where the URL is built for the calendar that will be embedded. On the version that I downloaded, it seems like the [tt]src[/tt] variable isn’t prepended with “https://www.google.com/calendar/embed?” bit. As well, it looks like the iCal [tt]src[/tt] is changed to a hardcoded value instead of coming from the [tt]api.getDeviceState()[/tt] call.

I’d submit a diff for your review, but I’m really not sure how to go about it, as I’m definitely a newbie here… don’t know your culture, and don’t want to step on toes.

Edit: I read in the docs that iCal display of the calendar is just a 365 day calendar.

[quote=“BigDummy, post:1, topic:188956”]Hello,

Thank you for your work on this app. I think it is going to make my life much easier.

I’m able to retrieve events from the google calendar of my choice, but I get a 404 error on the “Calendar” tab. I think it has to do with the J_GCal3_UI7.js file where the URL is built for the calendar that will be embedded. On the version that I downloaded, it seems like the [tt]src[/tt] variable isn’t prepended with “https://www.google.com/calendar/embed?” bit. As well, it looks like the iCal [tt]src[/tt] is changed to a hardcoded value instead of coming from the [tt]api.getDeviceState()[/tt] call.

I’d submit a diff for your review, but I’m really not sure how to go about it, as I’m definitely a newbie here… don’t know your culture, and don’t want to step on toes.

Edit: I read in the docs that iCal display of the calendar is just a 365 day calendar.[/quote]

Hi - first of all, welcome and don’t worry about toe treading, shin kicking etc. Anything that can make an improvement is welcome - so diff away :smiley: