Ecolink Zwave Garage Door Tilt Sensor (TILT-ZWAVE2) issue

Hi,

newbie here. hope somebody can help me out. I was able to add this zwave device to veraplus (other zwave device). I see 2 icons, 1 door/window sensor and the other one is the zwave logo. it works for a while when i attach to my garage door (tripped/untripped). that’s all I want to do. My problem is when after a few sec/min/hrs, i go open/close my garage door the zwave device does not send notification anymore but once i lift it from it’s location. I get an email notification that it’s being tampered. Any idea why this is so?

thanks in advance!

I don’t have any answers to your question, but I am having problems of my own with this sensor recently and I wanted to throw in some emotional support.

I managed to get mine to work well for a few days, but now it just says it’s tripped and won’t update. Something must have changed system-wise - this thing used to work great!

This looks to be some kind of range/ routing issues. Not enough repeater nodes if device is too far, or something changed in the z-wave network,(new added/removed hardwired devices ?) that can affect the route.

Don’t hesitate to log a ticket with our support team (see my signature), for a technical analysis of your setup.

Has there been any resolution to this question? I switched from the regular z-wave model of the Ecolink tilt switch to the newer Ecolink z-wave plus model, mostly because of the gold-plated tilt sensor on the plus model. (My older sensors were becoming unreliable in tilt.)

However, just as the OP states, this new z-wave plus model generates two different devices; one a door-type sensor, and the other a genericIO1 device - neither works worth a crap.