Do Baldwin Deadbolts work with Vera

I am a complete newbie to this and I in the process of setting up a vacation home. The house already has Baldwin door hardware, would like to keep it and just add new deadbolts. Does anybody use or know if the Baldwin hardware. Tks for any advise.

Quick answer:

Only Z-Wave door locks will work with Vera. As far as I know, the only Z-wave locks out there are made by Schlage or Kwikset.

Good luck with the new house!

-Robert

Baldwin and Kwikset are the same company. It should work with their Baldwin Home Connect line.

Thanks for the responses. I was hoping to get someone with actual experience as the local dealers are of no help at all. They keep trying to get me to buy the Control4 system and give no help at all when i ask about z-wave.

Yes, Baldwin and Kwikset are the same company.

However, last time I checked, their Baldwin brand has not yet started selling the Z-wave configured locks. Only the Control4.

Maybe my information is outdated…

-Robert

No, I don’t think anything has changed. Even though the online information from Baldwin clearly indicates z-wave certified the dealers complete lack of answers on z-wave and very strong push to Control4 (Zigbee) I think says it all. No z-wave for now. I am not quite ready to jump and the locks are a big reason to do this, so i wait awhile.

Thanks,
Jack

It may help grease the wheels if you specifically ask Baldwin for Z-Wave. When I am at CES in Jan. I’ll go see if I can find out an ETA on the Z-Wave card for Baldwin.

That would be greatly appreciated and I will look forward to seeing your post. I did try to talk to Baldwin but kept getting refered to dealers. The dealers were no help at all. Basically I would have to buy the hardware as part of a Control4 system which was out of site on cost.

Again thanks

Jack