Daily z-wave device malfunction

Hi everyone. I have been using a Veralite with UI5 for a couple of years now. I have currently have about 20 devices throughout my house. I have been perusing this forum since day one. Although I generally don’t mind tinkering with my settings and I am fully aware that z-wave, veralite and UI5 is far from a perfect/flawless system, I have been getting somewhat more frustrated lately with the number of outages I get. I might go a couple of days without any issues, but then BOOM . . . .1, 2, 3 or all nodes fail to respond. Often a manual heal or manual trigger config fixes it, but often it does not. I have read that baby monitors may effect the system via interference. I have no way to change the channel on our monitor. I have also read that cycling the breaker on the house may fix things. Although I have not done this yet, I don’t understand why or how that would fix it. I know this is a vague question, but WTF can I do to keep my system stable? For the most part, everything is stock/default in the settings. What should I change? Any ideas are welcome. Thanks in advance!

-ss

EDIT
I forgot to mention that if/when I do a backup restore from a previous day that everything was working fine, the system works again. However, doing this daily seems ridiculous and defeats the purpose of an “automated” system

It sounds as though the automatic nightly heal may be introducing a weak or bad route. You could:

[ul][li]Disable the nightly heal. - It’s covered in the forums.[/li]
[li]Add more nodes to increase the resilience of the mesh. - Self explanatory.[/li]
[li]Determine which node is providing the bad route and then do something about that(repair/replace, add nodes, route around). - Contact support for this. If you can’t even be bothered to figure out why power cycling a node might fix the issue, you’ll never do this on your own.[/li][/ul]

I will try disabling nightly heal. That actually makes sense. Thanks!