Controlling two lights with one switch

Ok, I’ve been doing searches for this for the last 2 hours with no luck…maybe someone can help. I have VeraPlus with about 80 devices. I would like to hit switch (Levition VRS15) that turns on a lighting load and have it turn on another switch (also VRS15). When turning off the switch, want it to turn off the the same switch. I’ve been using a scene to accomplish this for the past two years, but it seems every time the UI updates, it screws this up. With the latest UI 1.7.2608, it quit working altogether. I ended up replacing my VeraEdge with a VeraPlus running UI 1.7.1786 and still a no go on this.

I tried deleting and re-entering the scenes. Running the scenes with delays. Doing an association between the two switches and it is still a no go. Also, I’ve noticed the last few months that my statuses on Vera are not updating - i.e. it doesn’t show if a switch is on or off correctly.

Any suggestions on how to fix these?

I cant help you but I do have something to add.

I am doing this in my garage where the builder put two lights on two separate switches on opposite sides of the garage instead of both lights on a 3-way switch. I used the GE switches and it works exactly as you described. I have not been updating my software and am still on U15 and it works fine. I did want to follow this though as I am mulling upgrading to U17 and this looks like another reason to hold off on that.

Sorry if my post gave you a false hope for a solution.

@au34tiger
It feels like you have a lot of z-wave mesh issues going on (which is why the switch states aren’t being updated)

Particularly if the direct association didn’t work (since that doesn’t involve the Vera at all once you set it up, has nothing to do with the Vera version, just the two switches talking directly to each other) those should be rock solid to do what you want. Are you sure you setup the association correctly and that it actually succeeded to be setup?