Connecting SES 302 sensor to VeraPlus and also to an external NTC sensor

Hello everyone,

I am a novice in Z-Wave systems, and I am doing some tests in order to connect different sensors.

I have a VeraPlus controller with the latest firmware version 1.7.3532.

I recently bought a SES 302 Temperature Sensor, with the idea of connecting on to it an external NTC sensor I have already connected to my Water Heater. The idea is to be able to see the water heater’s temperature from my phone and decide to switch the water heater on or not. I have already connected a Z-Wave switch on the heater, so I can control it already.

So, first of all, I am trying to connect the SES302 to the the VeraEdge, without connecting the NTC sensor. Just to see if I can read the standard temperature of the room from the device. In order to do that, I chose to Add Device and then chose generic ZWave device, since I did not find it in the list. I press the small button in the SES302, and after a little while the device gets connected and appears in my devices list.

The problem now, is that I do not see any temperature displayed. I see only one Sensor, I see the battery indicator, but I do not see any readings next to the ?C sign (I am using Celsius). I have tried moving the device just next to the VeraPlus, I have tried pressing the button on the SES302 to send the temperature, but nothing changes… What am I doing wrong? Should I enable something in the options?

I am looking in the manual on the SES302, but I cannot find a lot of information…

I have tried un-pairing and pairing the device again a couple of time, but with no success. I also tried to connect an NTC sensor, but again no temperature was displayed…

Hello,

I have solved this issue and I posting my feedback on this, in case someone has the same issue. I also have a question in the end.