Complete newby!!

Hi all I have just brought a Veraplus and some switch’s and detectors.
I want to try and plan a system for the new house I will be moving into in about 6 months- the new house is undergoing radical re-modelling inc New wiring and plumbing
I wanted to have a play around with Vera to see what I can do with it, I will probably set up some dummy scenarios with a view to try and see how stuff works.

Will I need to download any new firmware to the new Veraplus- only got it this week?
Do I need to set up an account anywhere?
Like I said- complete new to this any help will be greatly appreciated.
Thanks Adrian (UK)

Adriana, welcome to the Vera community!

When you begin the setup of your VeraPlus, you will go to our portal at home.getvera.com.You will be prompted to setup your user account and will automatically be walked through the setup and update process. Each time you login to your VeraPlus through the web portal, we will check that your firmware is up to date.

Have fun playing, it is fun to figure out all the things that you can do to enhance your life with Vera.

[quote=“Adriana1, post:1, topic:191925”]Hi all I have just brought a Veraplus and some switch’s and detectors.
I want to try and plan a system for the new house I will be moving into in about 6 months- the new house is undergoing radical re-modelling inc New wiring and plumbing
I wanted to have a play around with Vera to see what I can do with it, I will probably set up some dummy scenarios with a view to try and see how stuff works.

Will I need to download any new firmware to the new Veraplus- only got it this week?
Do I need to set up an account anywhere?
Like I said- complete new to this any help will be greatly appreciated.
Thanks Adrian (UK)[/quote]
Adrian,