Any experience with Linear Z-wave products?

Does anyone have experience with Linear’s Z-wave line? I’m buying a place with a Linear (M&S) intercom system, and when looking over their website saw that they offer Z-wave switches & modules:

LINK

They look a lot like the GE hardware. I’m wondering whether I need to start buying new Z-wave switches, or just remove all of the Monster/Leviton switches from my last place. The price of the Linear equipment is reasonable, at <$45 per switch.

Looking at the pictures, especially the dry contact module, I think they are actually using Evolve switches, that look just like GE/Jasco. (Edit: It is actually Evolve that is using Linear switches. See my post later in this thread.

Though I have no experience with Monster Z-Wave products, I do know that the Levitons are very good and very pricey. I’d be reluctant to abandon those, myself. But, if your concern is compatibility, all Z-Wave devices are compatible/ interoperable with each other(and this official line is mostly true).

I have no concerns about compatibility–just quality. Monster is just re-branded Leviton. They’re great quality. I don’t know about Linear, however.

I have no issue with the Evolve products. They are relatively inexpensive, when compared with Leviton, and they work well for me. I prefer their dimmers to the other less expensive switches as they require neutrals and work well with LEDs. That said, their quality is on par with GE/Jasco, but nowhere near Leviton. One possibly critical feature missing form Evolve/GE switches is Instant Status, which Leviton has.

Hm. Sounds like I’ll have to just remove the switches I have in the rental. They’re not networked now anyway.

For what the Monster/Leviton switches are worth I would definitely remove them! Even if you decided not to use them you could sell them easily.