Another DSC PGM Question

I just set up my DCS and veralite systems. I’m still brand new to all this.
I have been searching for sometime but cannot seem to find what I want. I have also not seen anyone say It cant be done.

The goal is to have my entrance gate open when The chime function key (set as PGM1) on my keypad is pressed.

-I have my PGM setup to output with *71 and set the Chime function key on my keypad to output PGM1 as well. I have a zwave relay in my gate that is working.

-from my eyezon account I can see that the command output is recorded as a log through my envisalink3

I scoured the forums and understand this is used to send the command to activate the PGM. However I still dont even know where this needs to go YET.

luup.call_action("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:DSCAlarmPanel1", "SendCommand", {Command = "071", Data="1*71"}, 61)

I know that I can use a low voltage relay combined with a hardwired zone to act as a trigger, which in turn can be used to open the gate. But, is there a way to do this with out the relay???

Can a device be created that can actually see the status + control the PGM output when activated from from the DSC keypad?

Thanks in advance!

Have you looked at a MIMOlite? This may do what you need it to do. Have the PGM feed into the input of the MIMOlite and control the gate thru the relay. The relay would also be able to be controlled with the Vera controller. You should be able to get a status of the gate at all times thru the MIMOlite regardless of how it was triggered. This should eliminate the need for a separate relay since the MIMOlite would be the relay. I do not have one of these devices but I have looked into them for my set-up and I think this is what you need.

Sorry for the very brief statements, but middle of night here so I will be short.

Create a scene and this is where you record the commands to send to trigger the PGM. Add an exit # as I describe here,