Android counterpart?

Hey,

finally switched from iPhone to Android; Is there something like the iPhone Locator plugin available for Android users ?

Thanks,
Martin

You have (at least) 2 options. Autolocation in combination with tasker (well worth looking into), and Veraproximity. I have been using the tasker / autolocation combination for a few months now, and it is working fine. Tasker is a very powerful tool, there is nothing like it for the iphone. With tasker you can automate your phone, and it works together with Authomation and/or Autovera, so you can control Vera either direct with your phone or automated via tasker. I use autolocation geofence to determine when I am home, and then tasker will turn my Vera to home or away

Thanks a lot Mikee!

Brgds,
Martin

Or Vera Proximity

Vera Proximity is very nice and works good for geofence.

I used to use taker and autolocation. I was ok but It’s more complicated I think. The advantage is people use Tasker for alot of other things too. I personally haven’t found anything else I need it for so I switched to “VP” for the best of just doing geofencing in VERA.

Tried Vera Proximity briefly; then tasker with AutoVera and AutoLocation - wow! Works perfectly. Tasker is an amazing tool - I’m really sorry for the iOS users on this one.

I loved the iPhone, but after switching to Android, and after discovering Tasker there is no way back for me. Only problem is my Tasker is growing and growing… I keep finding new uses. I have now discovered autovoice… no switching everything to voice control with tasker and autovoice. Only problem I have lately with autolocation (I had the same with Vera Proximity though so might be a google problem) I keep jumping out of my geofences randomly without moving. Never had a problem until about a month ago, never touched the fences though. I will need to contact the developer to see if he knows why