am i stupid o doesn't PLEG work?

I am new to this PLEG thing and tried to make just a single PLEG. But i can’t get it to work.

For test purpose i created a virtual switch and i want that to trigger my living room light and my christmas lights on the balcony.

So i did like this:

Trigger Input: virtual_on - VirtualSwitch is turned on
Condition: lights_on = virtual_on
Action: lights_on and choose my two devices that i want to turn on

Is there anymore??
Because when i set the virtual switch to on, nothing happens.

What am i doing wrong?

http://screencast.com/t/fGHSHl6TW

http://screencast.com/t/DokeQWjl

Another forum user kindly shared these with me and they were all i needed to get my head around pleg

Try them and if not, icome back and we will try to figure it out

I tried them with no luck

Sent from my GT-I9295 using Tapatalk

@jolerius, is your PLEG Armed? If not, Actions will not be executed.

If you post the Status report from PLEG, we may be able to help you.

well, i fixed it. It was bypassed.
Didn’t know it hade to be armed.

But why is there even an option to bypass? Why don’t let it be armed forever??

Do i need to create one pleg for every thing i want to do? Or can i have them all in one pleg?

I have one PLEG that I use the arm/bypass feature on. It’s for something that I want to happen once a day when certain criteria are met and I reset it at night. You could do the same thing other ways, but the arm/bypass was what made sense for me. Also - say you had a PLEG that controlled some lighting automatically based on environmental things (motion sensor, door opening, etc). You might want to disable that when you have a guest. You can bypass the PLEG while you have a guest and that’ll do the trick.

It should be noted that bypassing simply stops that ACTIONS from occurring. Conditions are still evaluated.