After disarming alarm can you have Vera switch to HOME mode?

If I were to disarm my alarm without selecting the HOME mode. For example, directly from the keypad or from the Eyezon app, is there a way to have that trigger Vera to automatically enter HOME mode?

I think you need the house modes plugin, but yes you can.

You have to be carful with your scenes when doing this, you can very easily get it in a loop. Make sure home from disarm only runs when you are in away.

I arm/disarm mine all using scenes triggered from geofence and scenes.

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk

[quote=“MLeBaugh, post:2, topic:191854”]I arm/disarm mine all using scenes triggered from geofence and scenes.

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk[/quote]

So in your opinion what’s the best setup? I’m new to Vera and still learning, but have set up my alarm panel w/ everything and still find myself (and also my wife) using the eyezon app or the actual keypad. So in your instance, you only arm/disarm through Vera dashboard/home modes? Because even if you do it through Vera Devices, it still won’t trigger to go back into home mode.

If you have a minute can you walk me through your exact scene setup? Thanks!

I try not to touch remote apps if at all possible.

So my alarm will arm/disarm when the Vera is home/away. I can create scenes to do this based on the house modes plugin. The Vera is marked home/away based on the state of my and my wife’s phone. Our phones state is identified using a mulitswitch triggered by the Android app Vera proximity.

All of this combined means the alarm is active when we are both outside the geofence and disarmed when we arrive.

I can post the scenes required later this evening.

[quote=“MLeBaugh, post:5, topic:191854”]I can post the scenes required later this evening.

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk[/quote]