ZWave: No Z-Wave

Hello

I am new to Vera and just received my new Vera2. Unfortunately, it appears I am having problems with the zwave interface while setting it up… It shows up as a red cog displaying “ZWave: No Z-Wave”.

I upgraded from 1.0.996 to 1.1.329… and then back… I have also reset to factory settings through the gui and also with the reset button…

I did open up a support case… but thought I would check to see if there is anything that can be done in the meantime…

Any ideas ? Help !

Cheers
JAmes

Seems to be a common bug. There is an explanation in the second thread; but you may have to wait for MCV to remote in and fix it!
What firmware version are you using?

http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php?topic=3984.0
http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php?topic=3945.0

I just got my vera today and am having the same problem. If there is a fix available, why wouldn’t MCV just post it rather than having to remote into our devices? Seems inefficient. So far, I would say that my vera experience is less than stellar.

What version are you using?

I am running 1.1.992. I am not sure what was on it when I started. The first thing that the setup script had me do was upgrade the firmware.