When a device is removed/excluded, do the associated scenes disappear?

I have a Trane thermostat that I am about to remove (to be replaced by a Honeywell unit), I presume I just need to go through the “exclude” process (let me know if I’m wrong) to remove?

There are several scenes currently associated with the Trane unit. Once I exclude it, will all the scenes disappear? Or, do they remain and I can simply re-associate the scenes with the new Honeywell unit?

Thanks.

The scenes will stay, but whatever triggers or actions you may have been using will disappear with the device. So yes its ok to exclude.

Thank you. :slight_smile: