There is something wrong with my installation?

Hi,

I’m trying to figure out if there is anything wrong with my installation. I am not an electrician in anyway but does not suppose the Watts change accordingly amps or volts?

I’m am using HEM from Aeotec, and a Vera controller fw:1.7.4453

what is the variables code that you are using? is HEM reporting Volts and Amps?

Hi,

This are the ones I am using:

1. serviceVar=“KWH”
  2. serviceVar=“KWHReading”
  3. serviceVar=“Volts”
  4. serviceVar=“Amps”
  5. serviceVar=“Watts”

is the volts and amps being displayed on the device in device list?

Don’t think so.

My variable set are:
101-Report 1,4d,6927,
102-Report 2,4d,0,
103-Report 3,4d,0,
111-Report 1 Interval,4d,60

then it isnt being reported u have to have some data to send to hundredgraphs only Watts and KWH are currently being reported

Hi, Thank you for responding.

I’m not following.

Reported Volts seems to be ok at 127 V. I don’t have a way to confirm if HEM reported Amps is right but I guess so. My original question was about why or if I did something wrong during the installation or configuration that can make that behavior of having Watts spike despite having a relatively constant volts and ampere consumption.

Let me share a piece of the logs:

Just a thought… Scaling on your graph… The amperage is always going to be very low so putting that on the same scale as wattage will make it very difficult to read. Could you try plotting it on an other graph or with a secondary scale?

1 Like

i think you would have to create variables for volts and amps

im gonna configure mine like yous and test it

1 Like

^^ This is the answer.

P(power, W) = I(current, A) x V(voltage, V)

OP’s chart wouldn’t show changes in Wattage without corresponding current changes. Assuming 120V line voltage, OP’s second to last log point of around 1500W would be 120V and 12.5A. OP is plotting with 500-unit gradient so the amps won’t be as evident.