Sequencing triggers in PLEG

I am quite new with PLEG and I could certainly use some help. I have the following:

Amy Garage Door Opens
Jeff Garage Door Opens
Yamaha Receiver

Main Kitchen Light
Main Hallway Light

Schedule One hour before Sunset to 22:30

I want the Main Kitchen Light ant the Main Hallway Light to go on during the time schedule if the Yamaha Receiver is off and Amy Garage Door or Jeff Garage Door Opens before the Kitchen Door

The receiver off tells me no one is watching Television. If I don’t have the Garage door open prior to the Kitchen Door then the lights go on if we leave in the evening.

while I’m not expert, I always suggest trying creating the expression just as you state it in your description. Example…

MAIN Schedule AND !YamahaReceiver AND ((AmyGarageDoor or JeffGarageDoor);KitchenDoor)

I’m not sure if you can use ‘(AmyGarageDoor or JeffGarageDoor)’ in a sequence… if not, you’ll need to have that in a separate Condition

GarageDoors AmyGarageDoor or JeffGarageDoor

MAIN Schedule AND !YamahaReceiver AND (GarageDoors;KitchenDoor)

for that then use the Condition name itself in its place in the main Condition

your ACTION is then to turn on/off/level any of the devices as you desire.

Aaron,
You can’t put an expression as as argument to a sequence expression. An expression does NOT have a timestamp. Only inputs and conditions have timestamps.

The second approach should work.
But if you leave garage doors open … you will want to set the REPEATS on the GarageDoors condition so that it gets a new timestamp when any door opens, even if the other one is already open.

[quote=“RichardTSchaefer, post:3, topic:183711”]Aaron,
You can’t put an expression as as argument to a sequence expression. An expression does NOT have a timestamp. Only inputs and conditions have timestamps.

The second approach should work.