Secure SSR 302 No failsafe problem

I am fairly new to this! I’m using a Vera Plus (Firmware 1.7.4001) and I have just bought a Secure SSR 302, when I include it, it was not recognised as an SSR 302 only as a generic z-wave device.

I get a Parent device urn:schemas-upnp-org:device:Heater:1 using device file D_Heater1.xml
And two child devices urn:schemas-upnp-org:device:Heater:1 using device file D_BinaryLight1.xml

I can control the SSR 302 and it’s status gets reported (after about 5 mins) but I do not get any failsafe functions.

Any suggestions?

Hello ZenSlo,

We do not have this device model integrated with our controllers. Our list of compatible devices can be found at: https://getvera.com/compatibility/
I suggest contacting our Customer Relations Department by sending an email to support@getvera.com and seeing how we can assist you.

Thank you and have a nice day!

Bit late probably for @ZenSlo but just bought a new Secure 302 my old one wasnt zwave plus and I wanted a backup, any when I installed it I had the same problem you need to change the settings on the two child devices
device_type - urn:schemas-upnp-org:device:HVAC_ZoneThermostat:1

Device File - D_HVAC_ZoneThermostat1.xml
Device json - D_HVAC_ZoneThermostat1.json

Then it seems to work ok

Strange the older version Vera Plus picks it up correctly

So I thought the new one was ok after I made the changes above but when running a reactor sensor the HW sometimes turns off randomly but still shows calling for heat! (The receiver does not go into failsafe mode as this could cause that problem) I have spent hours looking at the logs to see if I could uncover what was causing this but cant pinpoint anything, when I put the older model back on everything works fine…